Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Booger Borg

Last night for some reason–probably because we stopped using our humidifier since Spring allegedly arrived–my nose started bleeding. And bleeding. And bleeding. After 45 minutes or so, Bess took me into the emergency room, where, thanks to the state of American medicine and good health insurance, I left after a couple of hours with a Rhino Rocket up my nose. I look like a booger Borg. I don’t think I’ll be posting pictures.

Nosebleed factoids: the medical word for a nosebleed is epitaxsis. If I lived in the early 20th century, the doctors would have probably put salt pork up my nose. 15% of the US has sought medical attention for nosebleed. All this from Epistaxis and Nasal Packs.

Comments are closed.

