Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Google And NASA To Collaborate On Technology

Slashdot | Google And NASA [Ames] To Collaborate On Technology Hmm. Up to a million square feet of Google R&D space at Moffett Field. Could be interesting. Probably related to the recent layoffs.

2 responses to “Google And NASA To Collaborate On Technology

  1. Daniel Lemire September 29, 2005 at 6:48 pm

    Now, I now NASA does all sort of stuff, but how does Google help NASA getting to Mars? Isn’t the big plan now to go to Mars?

    Google is cool and all, but I wouldn’t hire them to repair my car.

  2. Will September 29, 2005 at 8:18 pm

    I don’t know. Some (in the press) see this as a chance for NASA to rent out some unused space. The memorandum of understanding hasn’t been made public, as far as I know.

