Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Ex-C.I.A. Official Says Iraq Data Was Distorted

Ex-C.I.A. Official Says Iraq Data Was Distorted – New York Times

But Mr. Pillar is the first high-level C.I.A. insider to speak out by name on the use of prewar intelligence. His article for the March-April issue of Foreign Affairs, which charges the administration with the selective use of intelligence about Iraq’s unconventional weapons and the chances of postwar chaos in Iraq, was posted Friday on the journal’s Web site after it was reported in The Washington Post.

More evidence suggesting betrayal by our President. I gave Bush the benefit of the doubt, which I’ve highly regretted since. I wonder how many members of the I can’t beliieve I’m a hawk club remain in the club?

2 responses to “Ex-C.I.A. Official Says Iraq Data Was Distorted

  1. Tim Converse February 11, 2006 at 2:20 pm

    My current belief state: I can’t believe I was a hawk.

  2. Tim Converse February 11, 2006 at 2:30 pm

    If you’re still willing to listen to book recommendations from me :) : The Assassin’s Gate gave me a much better understanding of how we got there, and in particular why the occupation and “reconstruction” was never thought through.

