Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Following the Stations of the Cross with the Sacred Harp

I’ve created a web page, Following the Stations of the Cross with the
Sacred Harp
. It is also linked from my Sacred Harp page. Some may find this a useful spiritual practice.

Medieval Catholic devotional practice mashed up with early New England Protestant music sung by 21st century anythings. Who’da thought?

3 responses to “Following the Stations of the Cross with the Sacred Harp

  1. Linda April 9, 2006 at 11:04 pm

    This is beautiful, Will.

  2. Idy Kiser April 10, 2006 at 7:20 am

    Will,
    These is a wonderful idea. Though I am not Anglican or Catholic, I like to spend this week reflecting on Christ’s death, burial and resurrection. I love these beautiful texts and tunes.
    God bless you,
    Idy Kiser

  3. Paul Landskroener April 10, 2006 at 11:51 pm

    Thank you for this inspiring and ambitious project.

    Have you had the opportunity to sing through the stations with others?

    I’m inspired to try to get a small group together on Good Friday to try it.

