Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Mid-week updates

Here are some mid-week updates, in case you care:

  • It looks like I have a place to stay until fall (at least): the Church of the Sojourners is planning to let me stay as a guest member. This makes me very happy.
  • I had great fun singing at the 2nd Annual Golden Gate Sacred Harp Convention this past weekend. I even met someone who already knew by because of things I post to the Internet. “In the future, everyone will be famous to 15 people.”
  • As well as singing for three hours again on Sunday, and two more on Monday.
  • I attended my first Friends’ Meeting with fellow singer Linda. Such lovely Quaker faces and structured silence. It was good to have a quiet space to adore/confess/give thanks/make requests.
  • The Omar Sosa performance was a gas (as us hipsters say)–such lovely world music faces and structured noise.
  • I’ve dived into the last days at NASA and it looks like enough will get done, but it’s busy.
  • How I miss Bess and Jane!
2 responses to “Mid-week updates

  1. Daniel Lemire April 26, 2006 at 12:02 pm

    Distance from the workplace == I can live with it

    Distance from love ones == painful

    I guess it says something about one’s values!

  2. ---dean April 26, 2006 at 2:53 pm

    Of course we care – no good purpose to let doubt creep in, we your friends remain wherever we are to remind you of our care and remove reasons to despair.

