Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

The official syrup and hot sauce of the Montgomery Biscuits

Mark writes about serving pancakes for supper for the first time (and claims to be the first evah to blog about it).

And it reminded me how much I like Alaga syrup, “The official syrup and hot sauce of the Montgomery Biscuits.” I have no idea when I first started using (back in Carbondale, Illinois?), but it’s what I prefer for all my syrup needs. Imagine my delight that you can buy Alaga by by the case, only $30 for 12 24-ounce bottles (plus shipping). So, just in case you’re wondering what to gift me with, you know what to do; sometimes it’s hard to find this syrupy wonder in the North.

2 responses to “The official syrup and hot sauce of the Montgomery Biscuits

  1. Mark Nielsen March 23, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    So, what!? You’re saying I might NOT be the first dad to ever blog about serving pancakes for supper? Aw, c’mon. How would one even know if such a claim where true or false?

    (And no, last week was not actually the first time I served them for supper… just the first time I realized anyone else might be amused by the subject.)

    Sticky in Skokie,
    Mark My Words

  2. Will March 23, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    I dunno. Maybe by doing a blog search for “pancakes for supper“?

Leave a Reply

