Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Foul shots

I talked to my brother Dave on the phone today, and we agreed that we haven’t played basketball in 300 years. But we have a hoop in the backyard, and I’ve decided to try to get ‘good’ at shooting foul shots. The advantage of foul shots, of course, is that you don’t have to move very much.

My first try was abysmal: 11/50. Yesterday was worse: 10/50. Today, almost, but not quite, not terrible: 19/50.

This is the sort of thing Twitter was invented for.

2 responses to “Foul shots

  1. Steve Fitzgerald April 6, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Hey,
    Have brother Dan tell his Jr. High basketball story. Apparently he was the best free throw shooter in all of eastern west central Roseville.

  2. Dan Fitzgerald April 11, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Brother Dan here,
    Back when I was the 12th man on the Burton Bobcats Jr. High basketball team I was by far the best free throw shooter in the whole school. The only problem was I was the slowest runner on the team so I rarely played in a game. Towards the end of my final year at Burton we were losing by a ton and I finally got in a game. After about one minute I was fouled. Finally I was able to show off my lone skill! Yep, you got it, I missed.

Leave a Reply

