Will.Whim

A weblog by Will Fitzgerald

Maxine Ethington

Maxine

From:
Sheby County, Ky
:

SHELBYVILLE, KY. Local law enforcement along with Shelby County Emergency Management are asking if anyone has any information leading to the whereabouts of Maxine Ethington. Maxine is an elderly citizen of Shelby County suffering from Alzheimer’s. She was last seen on May 25, 2008 at approximately 8:00p.m. She drives a 2000 Grey or Silver Buick Sentry, license # KY 186BLY. The vehicle may have an old plate attached with #’s KY 495-JYT. There is possible damage to the left side of her vehicle with only three hub caps.

If you have seen this woman or have any clues as to her whereabouts please contact the Shelby County Dispatch at 502-633-2323 or the Shelbyville Police Department at 502-633-2326.

7 responses to “Maxine Ethington

  1. Stephanie Tingler June 3, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Will: Many, many thanks for posting this. I can’t tell you how much my family appreciates it. May God bless you, Stephanie

  2. lori ethington June 4, 2008 at 10:57 am

    thank you for this, god bless aqnd I hope we find her…lori

  3. nora kelly June 11, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Your church friends at Bright Christian Church, Bright, In are praying for Maxine’s safe return. Find comfort that God knows where she is and will watch over her. Nora

  4. Kimberly (Tingler) Rodarmel June 13, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    Will, thank you for putting this together. So many people out there everywhere are praying. People who don’t even know the family have wept with me. They cannot imagine the anguish the family has endured. They care so much and continue to ask if there is any news. The outpouring of support and concern is overwhelming. There is such strength in the prayers of so many. I pray we all be encouraged by this. Love, Kimberly

  5. Terry L. Perry June 16, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Ms. Ethington rented me my first apartment when I was 18 years old. I am now 51 years old. She also gave me furniture and curtains. She really cared about me and she is a great individual who cares. I pray that you find her ok and God be with you all because of the pain and suffering that you are going through at this time. God bless you the Ethington family.

    Terry L. Perry

  6. Pam Pridemore June 26, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Just wanted to let you guys know, that Tabernacle Ministries in Florida is praying for you all….
    I wish I had words of comfort for you, but just know that there are people in Florida who care for you and are praying for Maxine’s safe return.
    God bless you,
    Pam Pridemore

  7. andrea powers July 8, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    Mawmaw is such a wonderful loving person. I wish every child in the world could have such a loving grandmother. My heart breaks each and every day. We think about her around the clock. Mawmaw we will continue to search for you until you are found. Mawmaw I love you so much.

Leave a Reply

